COVID-19 Latest Log in  
World|politics|December 15, 2023 / 04:40 PM
Iran approves visa exemptions for 32 nations, Kyrgyzstan among them

AKIPRESS.COM - The Ministry of Tourism’s proposal to cancel visas for some countries has been approved by the government,” Ezzatollah Zarghami told reporters on the sidelines of the government session on Wednesday, Tehran Times reported.

“The unilateral cancellation of visas, in line with priorities set by the ministry, was ratified today in the government session.”

The visa-waiver program was reportedly approved for India, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Indonesia, Brunei, Japan, Singapore, Cambodia, Malaysia, Vietnam, Brazil, Peru, Cuba, Mexico, Bolivia, Venezuela, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Croatia, Belarus, Lebanon, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Mauritania, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Mauritius, and Seychelles.

Moreover, the Iranian government agreed to abolish visa requirements for tourist groups from Russia.

All rights reserved

© AKIpress News Agency - 2001-2024.

Republication of any material is prohibited without a written agreement with AKIpress News Agency.

Any citation must be accompanied by a hyperlink to

Our address:

299/5 Chingiz Aitmatov Prosp., Bishkek, the Kyrgyz Republic


Follow us:

Log in

Forgot your password? - recover

Not registered yet? - sign-up


I have an account - log in

Password recovery

I have an account - log in